Days after walking home with a Grammy, Burna Boy looks set to add another major award to his trophy cabinet.

The Twice as Tall hitmaker has been nominated under the International Male Solo Artist category. He will have to battle The Weeknd, Childish Gambino, Tame Impala, and Bruce Springsteen for the award.

This year’s BRITS Award show will take place on the 11th of May. This is a departure from its usual February date due to the current COVID – 19 pandemic. Dua Lipa has been confirmed as one of the performers for the night.


Though this year’s nomination list has incorporated a diverse group of artists, there are notable artists who have been left out. These include Ellie Goulding and Megan Thee Stallion. Sam Smith has also been excluded from the awards as their non-binary identity, left them out of gendered categories.

Below is a full list of the nominees:

Female solo artist
Arlo Parks
Dua Lipa
Jessie Ware
Lianne La Havas

Male solo artist
AJ Tracey
Headie One
J Hus
Joel Corry

Little Mix
The 1975
Young T & Bugsey

Breakthrough act
Arlo Parks
Joel Corry
Young T & Bugsey

Single of the year
220 Kid with Gracey – Don’t Need Love
Aitch x AJ Tracey feat Tay Keith – Rain
Dua Lipa – Physical
Harry Styles – Watermelon Sugar
Headie One feat AJ Tracey and Stormzy – Ain’t It Different
Joel Corry x MNEK – Head and Heart
Nathan Dawe x KSI – Lighter
Regard and Raye – Secrets
S1mba feat DTG – Rover
Young T & Bugsey feat Headie One – Don’t Rush

Album of the year
Arlo Parks – Collapsed in Sunbeams
Celeste – Not Your Muse
Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia
J Hus – Big Conspiracy
Jessie Ware – What’s Your Pleasure?

International female solo artist
Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Cardi B
Miley Cyrus
Taylor Swift

International male solo artist
Bruce Springsteen
Burna Boy
Childish Gambino
Tame Impala
The Weeknd

International group
Fontaines DC
Foo Fighters
Run the Jewels

Rising star