dlphotos.co.uk copyright picture;Dave Lofthouse 07886650735 HUll City v Burnley

Recently, the local football body KPL signed a partnership with La Liga. Due to the partnership, it has emerged that a selected team, called the ‘KPL ALL STAR’ will go to Spain on July 17th, for a week. At Spain they’ll play teams from La Lioga 1, 2 and 3. Here are some of the players in the provisional squad.

  1. Ochieng’ Ovella- Kariobangi Sharks (17 years)
  2. Bensons Maina Iregi- Thika UTd (17 years)
  3. Victor Omondi Ogendo- Nzoia Sugar (19 years)
  4. Vincent Ouma Oburu – AFC Leopards (19 years)
  5. Timothy Balton Omwenga- Kariobangi Sharks (20 years)
  6. Farouk Shikhalo- Posta Rangers (20 years)
  7. Maurice Owino Ojwang’- Western Stima (20 years)
  8. Boniface Muchiri- Sony Sugar (20 years)
  9. Mathias Kigonya- Sofapaka (20 years)
  10. Clinton Sambuli Kisiavuki (21 years)
  11. Patillah Omutiti Omoto- Kariobangi Sharks (22 years)
  12. Robinson Mwangi Kamura- AFC Leopards (22 years)
  13. Jackson Irungu Macharia- Tusker (23 years)
  14. Peter Odhiambo- Gor Mahia (23 years)
  15. Martin Kizza- Tusker (24 years)
  16. Samuel Ouma Onyango- Ulinzi Stars (24 years)
  17. Simon Wanjiku Mbugua- Posta Rangers (26 years)
  18. Mohammed Mayeko Musa- Gor Mahia (26 years)
  19. Ernest Kisia Wendo- Gor Mahia (26 years)
  20. Humphrey Ochieng Mieno- Tusker (28 years)

It’s clearly a wide-age team, youngsters and aged players with experience.