Easter means the end of the “new” year and the beginning of some appetising rugby action. One common feature of this holiday season and rugby is the Nax 10-a-Side Tournament. This year’s event has attracted 12 high skoolz from around the country in what is clearly going to be a feast of the 10-sided version of the sport.

Source: Raga House

Menengai Skool Rugby Team

The 12 school teams participating will be in four different groups as games go on at Nax Day School.

Comras from Nairobi are seeded top in Pool A that also includes hosts Top Fry Nakuru and Uhuru High School from Nakuru.

Local giants Menengai High School headline pool B with Thika High School and Kirobou high School also in the group.

Pool C has Bahati High School, Northern Sub-urbs and JM kariuki high school while Langa Langa High school, Pioneer and Culson academy are locked in Pool D.

Pool A: Comras, Nakuru, Uhuru
Pool B: Menengai, Thika, Kirobou
Pool C: Bahati, Northen, JM Kariuki
Pool D: Langa Langa, Pioneer, Culson

Menengai vs Kirobou
Nakuru vs Uhuru
Bahati vs JM
Langa Langa vs Culson
Comras vs Uhuru
Thika vs Kirobou
Bahati Northen
Pioneer vs Culson
Nakuru vs Comras
Menengai vs Thika
Northern vs JM
Langa Langa vs Pioneer

Menangai Skool Rudge Team Picture Source: ragahouse.com